Mulberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I cut the sugar by half cup, and was still very yummy. This pie is a fav with my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made one small change, I cut the sugar by 1/4 c. and put that much clover honey in it's place. Then I made the crust and took a muffin pan and put cupcake cups in each. I put down a bottom crust forming a cup and filled them with the mixture and topped with thin strips of dough in a cris-cross pattern like a regular pie. I adjusted the cooking time too by cutting back 8-10 minutes since each pie was so small. They came out WONDERFULLY!! I knew I like snacking on mulberries whenever I come across a tree but I never expected them to make such a FABULOUS pie. :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My family really liked it, which was surprising because they do not enjoy rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I brought this to a grill out and it was gone in 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I use 3/4 C sugar. is Excellent pie! am making my 4th one this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My family loved this, even though I myself don't really enjoy mulberries. We had to use up the mulberries from our yard, and we only like them in pies. This was great with the rhubarb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I'm not a pie baker. I've never had a rhubarb pie and never had a mulberry anything. Just happened to have both on hand this week from a weekly veggie box I get during the summer. So, why not try it, huh? Boy, I was surprised. It's delicious! So worth it. I'd make it ON PURPOSE next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
What a great fruit pie! Like so many others, I had fresh rhubarb that needed to be used and mulberries dropping from the tree outside. There is something rewarding about knowing that your pie was made out of entirely fresh ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My mother-in-law told me she could never figure out what to do with mulberries because everything she made turned out bland. I found this recipe and tried it. We have a mulberry tree in the back and I grew up with quite a few of them around, too. It turned out great. I used about 3/4-1 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup more of both the mulberries and rhubarb. Everybody liked it, even my mother-in-law. We're going to keep this one and keep using it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesaning, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was a great pie! The flavour was so good for a mulberry pie. I will definately be making this again next summer to use up my mulberries. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States