Mulberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
This is the BEST pie that my husband has ever had. I altered the receipe a bit based on everyone's comments. I used 2/3 cup sugar and 1/3 cup flour, it made an incredible pie. I let it cool for about 2 hours and it was only a little runny/juice, but my husband thought it was perfect. Thank you Anna I now have a recipe for all those mulberries on our tree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This is a great recipe -- thanks! We have several mulberry trees and I'm trying different recipes -- this is the best so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I LOOOOOve Mulberry pie! And yes, you can leave the stems on, they soften when baked & if you didn't know otherwise you problably wouldn't notice them. Here's some things I changed that I think enhanced the recipe: I added a little extra flour (between 1/4 - 1/2 cup total), less sugar (used only one cup and will next time probably use 2/3 - 3/4 cup only), and added a dash of cinamon, nutmeg, allspice, clove, altogether totalling about a heaping half teaspoon. The result was pretty good, and I will use this recipe again, only with less sugar :) Thank you for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
we have 3 trees full of mulberries .... my family loved the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
I made this recipe using tapioca instead of the flour - it came out very good :-) --the hardest part of making this pie is removing all the stems off the mulberries! Is it possible to make this pie and leave the stems on??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
Would be very good if sugar can be reduced a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was delicious! Everyone said it was a bit sweet but I thought it was perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
My husband and I both enjoyed the pie. It has a sweet-tart flavor. I used 1/4 c. Tapioca instead of flour and baked it for an additional 45 minutes instead of 30, giving the juices a chance to bubble and thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Sorry Anna, but I didn't have such good luck as you with the Mulberry Pie recipe. It tasted amazing! But, was very runny. I used a 1/4 cup less sugar and it was still plenty sweet. Perhaps more flour would've solved the runniness problem??? Still on the search for the perfect Mulberry pie recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-69 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States