Mulberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Loved it! With an overabundance of beautiful mulberries this year, I just had to make them into pies. I use store-bought crust & didn't put the milk on the top, and I use Splenda for about half of the sugar and add a bit of cinnamon. I have frozen some mulberries this year and am anxious to try using the frozen ones for pie during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Hi i made this today, the pastry did not look like your's i just used a biscut base in a box, but the stuffing o gosh was so yummy, i used raw sugar. it was great with ice cream oh yea we ate it straight from the oven hot , i cooked mine in a Homewell that thing you use on top of the kitchen bench, some one gave it to me, it great put the timer on and walk away, no more for getting you put something in the oven, i thought the running juice was nice, to me it was like a mulberry crumble
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Great taste. Great way to use mulberries, but this was way too sweet and didn't stay together well. I haven't made this with any arrowroot starch or less sugar, but I'd love to know if anyone has and had it work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Came out perfect! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldngurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is simple easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
This recipe is fantastic !! I made it for a pot luck and received compliments. 4 cups mulberries to 1 cup sugar was good for us. For the top crust, I coated with egg yolk and turbinado sugar. Will definately make again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Same recipe as I use, except I add a tsp. of lemon juice and a touch of cinnamon. Umnnnn! Neighbors and friends say it is the best pie they have ever tasted. Can't wait each year for the first ripened berries, so we can enjoy and share. Also, I use a canola oil pie crust recipe that is very easy and it makes this superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Easy recipe that is easy to customize. I added a 1/4 cup of ground flax seed instead of adding the extra flour that some recommended. Used more mulberries than what the recipe called for. Also used frozen mulberries. Took a little longer to cook than the recipe said, maybe because the mulberries were still mostly frozen when I put the pie in the oven. Used the amount of sugar as listed in recipe, good amount, but could use a little less sugar if pairing with ice cream. Milk on top made the crust too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I actually only had two cups of mulberries, so I added a cup of raspberries. I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup, used 2 Tbsp of tapioca and 1 Tbsp of flour for thickening. I added 1/2 tsp of salt, 1/4 tsp of cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp of freshly grated nutmeg to the berries, and I baked it for an hour at 350° after the first 15 min at 400°. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I was not actually expecting anything to come up when I decided to search for mulberry recipes, especially a recipe like this! I made it to suprise my parents, and it was a great sucess! Mom called it awesome, Dad called it excellent, and said it is one of his favorite pies. Great comments for just about the most affordable berry pie you could possibly make! I one-and-a-halved the filling to make a deep dish pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States