Mulberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
They were good but not to much flavor from the mulberries.the batter was moist and I would use it again but with another berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I was looking for something to make for my son who had picked a LOT of mulberries. I can't wait to serve them to him in the morning - the hubby and I had one tonight. YUM! I sprinkled decorator sugar on top before baking to give a sparkly top. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
These were great! I, too, added 1/4 c brown sugar to the recipe. They were the perfect sweetness with the berries added. I also sprinkled in some cinnamon and nutmeg. I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
The muffins were excellent. I made alot of revisions to the original recipe, basically using it as a base. Because of some of the other reviews, I used 3/4 C of Sugar and also added 1/4 of Brown Sugar. The muffins were sweet, but we love them that way. Also, I had no applesauce and was about 1/4 cup short on Sour Cream, so I used a whole cup of Peach Yogurt to substitute the additional 1/4 cup os SC and the applesauce. It didn't make the muffins taste at all peachy. After mixing, I thought the mix was a bit thick, so I added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup of the juice from the bowl my mulberrys were in. I think this added alot of extra flaroful. I also added 1tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Because with all of these revisions, the muffins were super moist, a bit on the dense side, and had a great Mulberry flavor. I made 24 muffins at 2pm, and the next day we only had 3 left. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
these were pretty darn yummy. Next time I think i'll add more berries... or chop mine up first - mine were pretty big so there was only a couple of berries per regular sized muffin. btw - it makes 10 regular sized muffins - at 3 ww pt a piece - but if you substitue splenda for sugar it comes out to 2 :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
My picky husband even liked these muffins. I gave this recipe four stars because it wasn't sweet enough for me, but I LOVE how the muffins didn't get dry at all, just nice and moist. They were even better the next day warmed up and topped with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
My son brings me Mulberries every year that he picks and we have tried different ways of using them. This year, I found this recipe and it makes delicious muffins. THIS recipe is definitely a KEEPER! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very good recipe. A good and tasty way to use up all of our Mulberries. Recommed this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
Great recipe! Simple, fast, delicious and low fat! I made them in small muffin trays and they make about 24 muffins. You can freeze them and they microwave well or can be heated in a toaster oven. Thanks for this great recipe, Kristen - just what I needed for a mulberry tree bearing too much fruit. Muli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States