Mulberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
Great recipe! Simple, fast, delicious and low fat! I made them in small muffin trays and they make about 24 muffins. You can freeze them and they microwave well or can be heated in a toaster oven. Thanks for this great recipe, Kristen - just what I needed for a mulberry tree bearing too much fruit. Muli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
Very good recipe. A good and tasty way to use up all of our Mulberries. Recommed this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
My son brings me Mulberries every year that he picks and we have tried different ways of using them. This year, I found this recipe and it makes delicious muffins. THIS recipe is definitely a KEEPER! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
My picky husband even liked these muffins. I gave this recipe four stars because it wasn't sweet enough for me, but I LOVE how the muffins didn't get dry at all, just nice and moist. They were even better the next day warmed up and topped with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
these were pretty darn yummy. Next time I think i'll add more berries... or chop mine up first - mine were pretty big so there was only a couple of berries per regular sized muffin. btw - it makes 10 regular sized muffins - at 3 ww pt a piece - but if you substitue splenda for sugar it comes out to 2 :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
The muffins were excellent. I made alot of revisions to the original recipe, basically using it as a base. Because of some of the other reviews, I used 3/4 C of Sugar and also added 1/4 of Brown Sugar. The muffins were sweet, but we love them that way. Also, I had no applesauce and was about 1/4 cup short on Sour Cream, so I used a whole cup of Peach Yogurt to substitute the additional 1/4 cup os SC and the applesauce. It didn't make the muffins taste at all peachy. After mixing, I thought the mix was a bit thick, so I added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup of the juice from the bowl my mulberrys were in. I think this added alot of extra flaroful. I also added 1tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of cinnamon. Because with all of these revisions, the muffins were super moist, a bit on the dense side, and had a great Mulberry flavor. I made 24 muffins at 2pm, and the next day we only had 3 left. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
These were great! I, too, added 1/4 c brown sugar to the recipe. They were the perfect sweetness with the berries added. I also sprinkled in some cinnamon and nutmeg. I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I was looking for something to make for my son who had picked a LOT of mulberries. I can't wait to serve them to him in the morning - the hubby and I had one tonight. YUM! I sprinkled decorator sugar on top before baking to give a sparkly top. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
They were good but not to much flavor from the mulberries.the batter was moist and I would use it again but with another berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I added an extra 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup of mulberries, but that was the only change. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States