Muffuletta Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2007
My husband and I loved this! Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Loved this! I'm not a huge sandwich person, but this was wonderful with some italian soup to accompany it! My husband is not a huge olive fan, so I just made his without and added some pepper on his. Wonderful! Def. a favorite of ours! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
this is my favorite sandwich after eating it, i love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I love the Muffuletta sandwiches at Jason's Deli. I made this recipe for a family of 5. All of who like olives but none have had a Muffaletta before. They only variation I did was that I added the oil to the olives and made it more of a "olive salad" which I had made in the past and which you can find a recipe for online. I also heated the sandwiches in the oven before adding the "olive salad". I thought this tasted pretty good, but unremarkable. I'd make it again if I had all of the ingredients on hand but it isn't something I'd make for company because it didn't "dazzle" me I guess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I made these for the AFC Championship game and they were excellent. I did add a little Italian dressing to the olive mix only because I always do that. They had such a nice flavor! Go Pittsburgh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
I hate olives but LOVE this sandwich! I don't use the mozzarella cheese, as the provolone is plenty cheesy enough. You can buy olives already chopped. I cut the finished loaf into 8th's and put on a platter. Guests think I ordered from a gourmet shop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kearny, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
not a bad subistitute for the original. I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I drizzled the bread with garlic oil, just like I do for my Sub Sandwiches, We really liked these. Thanks, Suzanne, I can now make two sandwiches my Grandchildren rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
will make again - impressed everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States