Muffuletta Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
EXCELLENT! Best muffuletta I have had outside Louisiana. I did use fresh basil and all deli cut meats and cheeses. (I always recommend this over pre-packaged items). Also added a small amount of green olive slices with pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These were so good. I used a round loaf of bread and took some of the center dough out, more room for meat and cheese. A new favorite in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I used salami, ham, and provolone cheese. I put it on italian bread, wrapped in aluminum foil and heated in oven. When I took out of the oven I added chopped green olives and black olives and mild ghardinera. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This sandwich is also delicious if you chop up giardiniera (pickled vegetables) and add in with the olives as the spread. This gives it a bit of kick. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Langwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is nothing like the Muffuletta I had in New Orleans, The bread isn't correct. Don't use sourdough like a other said, find something hard with Sesame seeds on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I thought this was really good! It is so simple to throw together for a quick, light meal. I've never had anything like this before, so I can't really compare it to anything else. I did feel like it was missing something, but I'd still make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
You'll get much more flavor if you actually mix the olive salad together with the herbs and let it marinate in the fridge prior to making the sandwich. Also, a muffaletta is served on sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
pretty good- and easy! Only suggestion is that it needed a little more something in the flavor category... will try others' suggestions to beef up the flavor a bit more, other than that- my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
WOW! I thought I'd go out on a whim and try this... I went to the grocery, got home, threw it all together (in no time) and it was GREAT! Instead of olives (don't care for them on sandwiches) I used banana peppers AND I heated it in the over for about 10 mins. so the cheese would melt and the bread would get just a little crispy. Loved it and so did my husband! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
These are awesome! I added fresh basil leaves. Also I used Prosciutto, capicola, and pepperoni. Quite tasty! Great for picnic or whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley
Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States