Muffuletta Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
While this sandwich was quite tasty it is not a muffuletta by any stretch of the imagination. A true muffuletta is made on hollowed out round loaf of Italian Peasant bread and is made with an olive salad mixture, Genoa salami, Mortadella and Cappicola (Italian ham). If a real muffuletta is wanted check allrecipes.com for a Real N'awlins Muffuletta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Yummy! I used a super long baguette, and added aged pear balsamic vinegar to the olive oil before drizzling. Cut it into ity-bity pieces, & they were gone before half of my dinner party guests were even here! Big hit with my "new fellow" and his friends, so thanks ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
After seeing something like this on the food chanel I looked and found this recipe here. I bought green and black olives w/red pepper & artichokes pre-mixed in our deli. Skipped the ham and added a little vinegar to my oil for some acidity. The food chanel suggested to let the sandwich sit to allow the flavors to mingle a bit before eating.. I think they would be nice to serve in smaller pieces as appetizers since it's quite rich. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
WOW - what a sandwich! We got Italian bread from one of our favorite bakeries and this was fabulous! I threw some kalamata olives into the mix and used high quality meats and cheeses for this. It was very good and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These were wonderful. I didn’t change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Wonderful sandwich! Great for a quick and easy dinner or fun for a nice picnic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
To make the olive salad use ingredients 2-7. I did that and let it marinate in the fridge a few hours before dinner. Then put together the sandwiches. It's the bomb! I chose this recipe because of the simple list of ingredients. thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made these for a baby shower and everyone loved them. I used a jar of olive paste instead of making it myself because I was short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mixingmedias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
My whole family loved this- and my 2.5 yo loved helping me make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I've never been to New Orleans and I have never really heard of the Muffuletta Sandwich, so I don't know what an authentic one tastes like or what it should have on it. This sandwich is very good, and I didn't have all the ingredients. I was out of green olives, but it was still tasty. I will make this again and make sure that I have the green olives! Thanks for the great sandwich recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Vietnamese Sandwich

See how to make an authentic Vietnamese pork sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States