Muffuletta Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made these for an outdoor concert at Ravinia. Please look at the serving size. I missed that part before mixing up the cream cheese mixture. These were very good but a little oily. Perfect for the venue that they were prepared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
came out really good, I used a pre-made olive salad from the olive bar at grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
as a 20 year resident of the big easy i must say this recepie is pretty right on to make it a bit cleaner i'm making popeprs... i know sound weird but i'm basically taking the mix chilling it and pressing it inside of a biscut wish me luck :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aura_bryt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Grayland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I cut the recipe in half, using 3 tortillas and one 8-oz. cream cheese, but I used almost 1/4 pound each of the meats and cheeses and about 3/4 of a 16-oz. jar of store-bought muffuletta salad (olive salad). Like I always do when making pinwheels, I cut the rounded edges off the tortillas to make them square before I spread on the cream cheese so there's less waste. These were very quick and easy to make and tasted great....a lot like a muffuletta sandwich, but less filling. My guests loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I enjoyed these pinwheels. Great use of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because its a great basic recipe. I too used a pre-made olive mix. Used whole wheat tortillas and omitted the cream cheese and used a tomato-basil hummus instead. I also omitted the olive oil dried seasonings. Lots of oohs and aahs - nothing was left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were super tasty! I used garden vegetable flavored cream cheese instead and didn't add anything to it. I also left out the salami and mozzarella and they were still very filling. They disappeared pretty quickly at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These were very tasty. I will definitely make these again. A suggestion for those making them...the olive dressing didn't go as far as it needed to compared to the cream cheese mixture. I will double the olive dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Not bad. I made Amazing Muffaletta Olive Salad to use for these pinwheels, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made these for my daughter's birthday party and used only organics/no nitrates/raw ingredients directly exchanged for the listed. Oh, goodness! I'm so glad I doubled the batch because they were inhaled by kids and adults alike! Definitely going in the "keep" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clair780

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Party Pinwheels

Cream cheese and savory goodies roll up in tortillas for easy appetizer bites.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States