Muffin Morning Makers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
YUM! This is always good, anytime. I used sage patties (great flavor) and I fold my scrambled eggs into a square about a minute after I flipped it over, real simple. With paper towels, I placed both patty & eggs between & patted dry. Thanx for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was very good, but I used only 3 onions and next time I will chop them VERY small.The eggs were hard to turn over, but I cut it into two pieces with the spachela and it tuned out OK. I also put some salt and pepper in the eggs and used preshaped patties and put a slice of cheese on top and put it in the mic for20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Been making these for years. I always use the egg rings, makes it so much nicer, except for cleanup.. A hearty breakfast to start off the day when you have to get out and work around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These breakfast sandwiches have been a family favorite for years and we have several variations. Our basic sandwich leaves out the onion and uses canadian bacon and american cheese. We have also used sausage (chipotle breakfast sausage adds a nice kick), bacon and sliced leftover steak as well as cheddar, feta cheese and even warmed leftover mashed potatoes as part of the sandwich. Favorite toppings include salsa and A-1 sauce (sounds weird but it's terrific). Many of these ingredients though are best eaten at the table and not on the go. Prep-wise, we use egg rings sprayed with non-stick cooking spray and either break the yoke or leave it intact for an over-easy variation (messy but delicious). The egg rings fit the muffin perfectly and the spray makes for easy clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
If you really want it fast without dirtying pans etc. use the microwave. Just toast the muffins and while they are toasting put an egg in a small bowl, sramble it up and microwave for about a minute or so. Buy the microwave sausage patties and microwave them according to package directions. Lay a slice of cheese on the sausage and microwave until it melts. Assemble everything and you're good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magalia, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
These were wonderful with homemade dill rolls from the bread machine. I made more than needed and froze the rest for my husband's lunches. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I'm not sure why I haven't reviewed this recipe before----I've been making these sammies for several years. We love them. They're wonderful to have on hand in the freezer. Beats Mickey D's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The sandwich is great but the cheddar cheese is sliced not shredded as per the picture. And the ground sausage is a patty. Its not the picture of the described dish but the taste is great. I like my muffin lightly buttered. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
UPDATE: Answer for Monique. T. The ingredients call for ground sausage. Refer to Direction #3. It says while the eggs are frying form the sausage into small patties. Place them in another skillet and fry until browned. Remove and drain on paper towel. Hope this helps. Happy Cooking!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Susan, thank you for submitting this recipe. I realize that there are "advanced" cooks/chefs on this site, but there are also the beginners too! I have been making these for years, as well, but my granddaughter is going off to college soon, and this will be very helpful for her, as I've aimed her toward this site to learn new things from new people who love to cook. I remember learning how to cook, and some of the disasters that could have been avoided had I had some simple, clear instructions. Oftentimes "keeping it simple and basic" is most helpful! Thanks again, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States