Muffin Morning Makers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I used sausage patties and scrambled the eggs and cheese because I thought it would be kind of hard to flip over like an omelet. I also left out the green onions. My BF couldn't taste the cheese in the eggs so it probably would have been easier to just add a slice of cheese to the sandwich. Tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This was very good, but I used only 3 onions and next time I will chop them VERY small.The eggs were hard to turn over, but I cut it into two pieces with the spachela and it tuned out OK. I also put some salt and pepper in the eggs and used preshaped patties and put a slice of cheese on top and put it in the mic for20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I'm not sure why I haven't reviewed this recipe before----I've been making these sammies for several years. We love them. They're wonderful to have on hand in the freezer. Beats Mickey D's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Quick easy sandwiches. I used bacon instead since I had it handy. I wish I knew what the sauce McD's puts on theirs that is all that was missing from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
One of my most favorite breakfasts. Works with almost any meat you have on hand. Sometimes, I'll add a little maple syrup drizzle over the egg (minus the green onion) and it's almost like having a particular fast food's all-in-one breakfast sandwich. NOTE: If you have a cookie cutter or even a biscuit cutter, you can cook your egg inside it, while it's cooking in the hot skillet. Almost like having an egg form so that way it's a little more controlled and will fit a little easier. Just make sure to spritz your "form" with a little non stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I have been making these forever and they are just great! So versatile and very hearty. Sometimes I lighten them up by using 100 calorie english muffins, egg beaters, lowfat cheese and either turkey bacon or canadian bacon. The possibiliteis are endless! I usually serve these for dinner with fried potatoes-YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These are the best and great for on the go! I almost always use canadian bacon and sliced cheese but whatever you have on hand is bound to taste good on an english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Awesome! This saves me SO much time in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Been making these for years. I always use the egg rings, makes it so much nicer, except for cleanup.. A hearty breakfast to start off the day when you have to get out and work around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States