Muffin Morning Makers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great idea for a make ahead breakfast! Sometimes we wind up in a rut with our menu ideas. Thanks Susan for your submission. I will be making these this weekend instead of the fluffy pancake recipe (from this site) that I've been making soo many times. Thanks again Susan !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
YUM! This is always good, anytime. I used sage patties (great flavor) and I fold my scrambled eggs into a square about a minute after I flipped it over, real simple. With paper towels, I placed both patty & eggs between & patted dry. Thanx for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Susan, thank you for submitting this recipe. I realize that there are "advanced" cooks/chefs on this site, but there are also the beginners too! I have been making these for years, as well, but my granddaughter is going off to college soon, and this will be very helpful for her, as I've aimed her toward this site to learn new things from new people who love to cook. I remember learning how to cook, and some of the disasters that could have been avoided had I had some simple, clear instructions. Oftentimes "keeping it simple and basic" is most helpful! Thanks again, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Port Mcneill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
UPDATE: Answer for Monique. T. The ingredients call for ground sausage. Refer to Direction #3. It says while the eggs are frying form the sausage into small patties. Place them in another skillet and fry until browned. Remove and drain on paper towel. Hope this helps. Happy Cooking!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Milli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The sandwich is great but the cheddar cheese is sliced not shredded as per the picture. And the ground sausage is a patty. Its not the picture of the described dish but the taste is great. I like my muffin lightly buttered. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Been making these for years. I always use the egg rings, makes it so much nicer, except for cleanup.. A hearty breakfast to start off the day when you have to get out and work around the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Awesome! This saves me SO much time in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These are the best and great for on the go! I almost always use canadian bacon and sliced cheese but whatever you have on hand is bound to taste good on an english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I have been making these forever and they are just great! So versatile and very hearty. Sometimes I lighten them up by using 100 calorie english muffins, egg beaters, lowfat cheese and either turkey bacon or canadian bacon. The possibiliteis are endless! I usually serve these for dinner with fried potatoes-YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
One of my most favorite breakfasts. Works with almost any meat you have on hand. Sometimes, I'll add a little maple syrup drizzle over the egg (minus the green onion) and it's almost like having a particular fast food's all-in-one breakfast sandwich. NOTE: If you have a cookie cutter or even a biscuit cutter, you can cook your egg inside it, while it's cooking in the hot skillet. Almost like having an egg form so that way it's a little more controlled and will fit a little easier. Just make sure to spritz your "form" with a little non stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States