Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Mmm, delicious! Great as-is, and fun to "customize" with your own mix-ins. I've found that Trader Joe's has a good variety of dried fruits, as well as sliced almonds and raw sunflower seeds for a great price, while Whole Foods has good deals on the wheat bran & oat bran in the bulk bins sections, and my local grocery store has the rolled oat and wheat germ for the best price. Try this recipe with some chopped dates, freeze-dried raspberries and strawberries, and sliced almonds and pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I've used this recipe for 2 years now and I love it. It makes me feel good about what I'm eating for breakfast and it's delicious. Can't beat that. I don't like raisenscso I add dried blueberries, cherries and craisens. I also add ground flax and chia seeds to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Excellent basic muesli recipe. I always omit the brown sugar, as the raisins and other fruit make this plenty sweet. For the "naughty bits" I add dried currents, dried cherries, dried figs, dried cranberries -- basically any dried fruit that I have available to add to the taste. I have added chopped pecans to add to the nutty flavor and when I did not have walnuts. My wife and I eat this recipe with chopped seasonal fruit -- a half cup muesli and a half cup fruit. I use rice milk and she uses her own homemade kefir. The wheat germ, oat bran, and wheat bran give the muesli a creamy flavor when you let them sit in the liquid you use when eating them. This has become a staple of our diet, so many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry L.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
so yummy! I have made this so many times I've lost count! Instead of raisins, which I don't care for, I add dates and craisins. I also started adding 1/2 cup chia seeds. I usually mix it with almond milk, add some fruit, frozen organic blueberries are my favorite, and let it sit at least 2 hours, but overnight is great. sprinkle with some cinnamon and its my favorite breakfast food for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I eat this every morning! It is great with cashews, dried apples, cornflakes (the original kind) and freeze fried strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Love this! So simple and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and loved it. I love how it's so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I am so excited about this recipe! Like another reviewer, we eat this cooked and LOVE it! My friend told me it was as good as a local restaurant's. This is a special breakfast treat for our family and it is also good layered into a parfait with yogurt and berries! THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very good and healthy. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This recipe is a really great for mornings. keeps you satisfied for many hours. If you want to check out more truly life changing but delicious recipes go to my friend's website and get inspired :)! This site is dedicated everyone(including myself)to suffer from diabetes but still want a enjoyable lifestyle. Best luck everyone! http://895c26e6xo06wv89pvh3v02sbc.hop.clickbank.net/tid=CUREDIABETESNATURALLY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States