Muesli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This is excellent - better than any oatmeal (I like it hot - 90 secs in the microwave w/ some skim milk) and best of all it literally cost $1 to make at the local organic grocery store using the bins. I used almonds instead of walnuts, BTW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This is my first experience with muesli and I am thrilled with the outcome of this recipe. Much more tasty than oatmeal and full of fiber and protein for starting the day. This will be a staple of our pantry from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Awesome recipe. You can pretty much do whatever you want with it. I added pumpkin seeds and whole almonds, and I eat mine with orange juice, it's so good with orange juice. I like it with milk and oat milk also. I eat it for breakfast everyday, sometimes lunch and even dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I love this recipe. I replaced the wheat germ and raisins with a 1/2 cup of flax seeds and orange flavored cranberries. I also like it warm with rice milk. Thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This is a good recipe. It makes a lot, and it is nice to have on hand. I was surprised to find that I liked it better cooked. It's heavenly when it's hot and thick with sliced bananas and cinnamon on top. I did add extra raisins, and next time I'll add some other dried fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
Nice recipe, but muesli needn't be so prescriptive. To make it less dense we add the leftovers from other cereal, or non-sugared cereals that are on sale. Also, I like to add other rolled grains from the bulk bins. And fresh fruit when serving. And I like it with yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This Muesli recipe is a terrific base to start with to create a Muesli of your own. I added almond slivers, diced prunes, and flax seeds to this base, and finished it off with a quarter cup of chopped black walnuts. The black walnuts add an outstanding flavor to the cereal. I'm extremely happy with the results and it goes great with vanilla soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Mmmmm this is wonderful. So easy to throw together, too. I didn't have walnuts or any other kind of nuts for that matter so I used used flax seeds instead. Next time I will use almond slivers. I love muesli but never thought about making my own so I'm glad I came across this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
This is such a yummy, balanced recipe! Being natural muesli I thought it would be bland but this is yummier than any toasted muesli recipe I have ever had, because of the wonderful nutty, oaty flavour. The brown sugar measures to perfection to provide just a hint of sweetness, and so do all of the other quantaties. I substituted wallnuts and pistachios for the nuts, and dates and apricots for the sultanas, and it is the best muesli I have ever had : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
Awesome! I purchased some Muesli 2 weeks ago from a wholesale company and fell in love with it. This is cheaper, healthier with more grains, and tastes just as good if not better! I love how I can add as little or as much of any kind of dried fruit in it. For variety, I put pineapple juice on it and let it soak 20 minutes or so. This will definitely be a staple in my house! Thanks Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Muesli

A delicious homemade breakfast cereal with dried fruit, nuts, oats, and bran.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States