Muenster Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Made this for dinner this week and it was delish! As others, I used an egg and milk mixture, sauteed mushrooms and shallots, and used Jarlsburg cheese. Was good the next day too. I also added a little corn starch to my chicken broth before adding for a little thickness to the sauce. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is a favorite in my house, perfect just the way it is! fantastic over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
We LOVED this recipe!! Followed others suggestions about dipping chicken in egg instead of milk, doubling up on the cheese and sauteing the mushrooms. Was just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This is delicious. My husband and I loved it. I cut the chicken into smaller strips and breaded it - it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This recipe was great! I am giving it a 4 because I changed some things as well. I used egg instead of milk and cream of chicken instead of broth but I added some water to it so it was not so thick. Next time I will use thinner chicken breast because they had to cook for about 40 minutes before they were done. Also next time, i will probably double up on the cheese! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJN Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
So good! What a moist, delicious chicken! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I thought this was a very good and tasty recipe. The only downfall is that the breadcrumbs did become soggy, but I think it is something that I can fix next time I make this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This came out great, but i made a few changes using other reviewers advice- I mixed grated parmesan cheese in the breadcrumbs, used eggs instead of milk, and sauteed cut cherry tomatoes with the mushrooms. Used chicken cutlets & cooked them a few minutes on each side. Put them in a dish with a little chicken broth, piled mushrooms and tomatoes on top, and then covered with a slice of Jarlsberg cheese, for more flavor. Then i just put it under the broiler for about 5 minutes and it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I made this for my daughter's birthday party and it was a total hit! I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and I used Italian style bread crumbs. The night before the party, I breaded it, browned it and layered it with the cheese and mushrooms. Then, right before the party, I added the broth and baked it. It came out very good this way! 7 lbs of chicken made 2 full sized party trays. There was 1/2 tray left at the end of the party and I had many volunteers to take the chicken and many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
i've had this recipe tucked away in my allrecipes file for well over a year & am pleased i finally got around to making it. the combination of melted muenster cheese & mushrooms over plump, moist chicken is tasty. my boyfriend made yummy sounds all through dinner. the only downside for me was the soggy breading on the bottom. thanks for sharing this nice recipe, mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States