Muenster Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Pretty good. Only a few complaints. Like others, I had problems with the breading being soggy. I only made one change, which was adding a can of cream of mushroom to the chicken broth and that gave it more of a gravy consistancy. Next time I make this, I will use a much stronger cheese. The muenster cheese really didn't give it that much flavor. I served this with mashed potatoes and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Outstanding! This chicken was so juicy and flavorful! I was just so impressed! Didn't change a thing and we were so happy with dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was GREAT! I used a good swiss cheese, and dipped the chicken in egg instead of milk. I also used 98% fat free cream of chicken mixed with water for the sauce. I baked for about 40 mins, and it was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is really good! Since the cheese is put on at the beginning of the cooking time, I thought that by the end of cooking it would have slid off the chicken. That didn't happen. I also though that by adding the broth into the pan it would make the breading soggy. That didn't happen either. It turned out moist and with wonderful flavor! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
So good! My usually silent husband told me to save this recipe! I used chicken tenders instead of breasts, as that was all I had on hand, and did not change a thing otherwise. It worked very well - very tender chicken, with a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
this is an all time favorite of my family's. it is casual enough to serve during the week day or special enough to dress up for company. instead of dredging the chicken in milk, i have also used egg beaters. this one is a sure home run!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I loved the recipe, all my favorite ingredients, but I did not like the broth, it made the bottom of the chicken soggy, and somehow I used Italian flavored breadcrumbs, next time I will use regular bread crumbs. I also used baby bella mushrooms, much more flavor than the button, but overall it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
We really enjoy this recipe. I doubled up the cheese and instead of broth I used chicken gravy. Great, easy chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
A variation of this recipe has been my favorite for years---this was the dish I requested my mom make me when I came home after living in Nepal for 3 months (she had it waiting for me in the car at the airport)!!! We do things a little differently: cut chicken into bite-size pieces, soak in beaten eggs for 2 hours, then dip out and put into large plastic bag already filled with Italian seasoned bread crumbs, minced garlic, and parsley. Shake until coated then put into hot pan with oil and brown all over. Place browned chicken pieces into casserole, top with 8 oz-1 lb. fresh, sliced mushrooms, 12 oz. shredded muenster cheese, then pour 1 cup chicken broth over. Bake at 350 for 30 minutes or until golden and bubbly. Serve over rice. YUM-YUM-YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
It was a good weekday meal. Nothing too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States