Muenster Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Really fantastic!- especially when you dip the salted and peppered chicken into egg --> then flour --> then egg again--> then breadcrumbs. Poured sauteed onions and mushrooms over the chicken, then added the muenster cheese. GREAT, moist, and super tasty chicken dish! My husband and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Really good !I (as others did) dipped the chicken in egg not milk. After I did the chicken in the pan I did the fresh 'shrooms in same pan and added onion then deglazed with white wine adding only a bit of broth . Did NOT cook as long as it said as I think it would have dried out chicken. Followed the rest as instructed serving with rice and a salad . Great hearty meal !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Wonderful and easy!! I dipped the chicken in milk, then in flour, then back into the milk before coating with the seasoned crumbs. This helps keep the coating on. (egg works well with the flour/crumbs too) Other than that, I followed the recipe as written, though did not cook as long as stated. I also quickly sauteed the mushroom in the chicken pan until barely softened. Will make this one often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grosse Pointe Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Wow, this was a great recipe, I did give it four stars because a changed a few things, I sateed some small bella mushrooms with sliced cherry tomatoes in olive oil and butter before putting them on the chicken and I did like other users and dip the chicken in egg instead of milk and I seasoned the bread crumbs, I also used cream of chicken soup, and put the cheese on after the mushroom and tomatoes soo it would be more like a topping instead of melting into the chicken. I only cooked for 35 Minutes. This was great with sateed streen beans and potatoes au gratin. thank you so much ill make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysHungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Very tasty dish! I followed the recipe as indicated with the exception of the Muenster cheese (I grated it rather than cutting it in slices) and used less milk. Next time, I'll stuff the chicken with the Muenster cheese, mushrooms and I'll add crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
So good!!! Will make often. did change a bit. I did not use the milk I just covered the cicken in flour and S&P. Then add oil to pain a browned both sides. I also use pepper jack cheese instead of muenster. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
chicken was bland, needed more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
this is so simple and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal e

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I left out the mushrooms just because my husband hates them. I added cream of mushroom to the chicken broth though (that way I could have some mushroom flavor and he wouldn't even know about it). I will most likely make this again with a few alterations. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Pretty good. Only a few complaints. Like others, I had problems with the breading being soggy. I only made one change, which was adding a can of cream of mushroom to the chicken broth and that gave it more of a gravy consistancy. Next time I make this, I will use a much stronger cheese. The muenster cheese really didn't give it that much flavor. I served this with mashed potatoes and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States