Muenster Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Delicious! I was skeptical because the ingredients sounded odd together, but it turned out to be such a tasty dish. Like others, I used eggs and milk to bread the chicken and pre-sauteed the mushrooms. Also added a 1/4 cup white wine to the broth and served it with rice. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This recipe was WONDERFUL. I did 2 things different then the recipe said. I sautéed the mushrooms for about 5 minutes, drained them and then sautéed for an additional 3-4 with a little butter in the sauté pan. I also added some salt and pepper and some crushed red pepper, then baked for 15 minutes only. FANTASTIC flavor and simple. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Yummy! I did cut chicken in chunks as we like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I have used this web site for years and have made many recipes. I have never written a review. This is the exception. This is the best chicken I have ever made. I love it. I followed the recipe exactly and wow. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Super easy, and tasty. I made a one serving batch of this last night for my boyfriend and I to share. We were both sad there wasn't more. The only changes I made were to throw 3 large squished cloves of garlic in the pan while browning the chicken, and I put a layer of sliced mushrooms under the chicken breast in the baking dish. Can't really go wrong with garlic and extra mushies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckinstein Shinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
My guy loved this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was an awesome recipe. I used others' advice and went with a can of cream of chicken instead of the broth and doubled up on the cheese. my husband told me this was the best meal I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Brobst Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
pretty bland and muenster doesnt doesnt really stand out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Really good chicken breast recipe! Served with buttered rice and a salad and my young girls and husband loved it. Will make again! Oh, used egg instead of milk, seasoned bread crumbs with garlic powder and salt for the coating. The juices after cooking were excellent over the rice after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States