Muenster Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I was really excited to make this. It seemed easy and delicious. It was very easy to make, but to me, it was just bland. The muenster didn't seem to go quite as well with the chicken broth and mushrooms as I would have hoped. I think if I made this again with swiss cheese instead, I would like it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Merrill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Most people love chicken especially in my family and friends and I have to say this is my "go to" recipe when I have company. It is so delicious and the chicken is so tender, the whole meal is full of such great flavor, my company thinks I spent a great deal of time in preparation. I love this recipe and recommend it highly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very good! Great as a leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Love this recipe. So easy. I put Romano in bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I followed the suggestions of several reviewers and cut the chicken into bite sized pieces. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs so I used plain then added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I did have some trouble with the crumbs falling off when I sauteed the chicken but I deglazed with chicken broth and put crumbs on top of chicken in the baking dish, topped with the fresh mushrooms and cheese and poured in the rest of the broth. We served it over rice and broccoli in a bowl. We loved this variation of the recipe which my husband asked me to add to our rotation. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Gluten free method- Skip the bread crumbs (duh). Sit in egg, seasoning, then dip in pie dish that has corn starch, brown in hot pan. Then place in baking dish, and follow the rest of directions. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaMor
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy recipe to follow but lacked flavor and spice. Needs more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was amazing! So good that my husband forgot he was eating chicken. You know it's a good recipe when you don't even taste the chicken, just the amazing flavors... I followed the recipe exactly how it states above and it turned out great. I cut my chicken breasts in half, width wise, to make them thinner and they didn't need the extra 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlina903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Just when I think I've already made the best chicken dinner, a recipe like this comes along... it is a rich and flavorful sensation and turned out absolutely restaurant quality. Five full glorious stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
easy, and awesome! we really enjoy this! I buy a big block of muenster then shred it...add it to the chicken, then add mushrooms, then more cheese! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States