Mud and Worms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
What a fun, yummy idea! So quick and easy. My three year old son loved it as did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystal.anne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Galt, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this years ago for my worm eater, Nathan. He ate a real worm, then I saw this recipe and made it for my oldest boys often! Very fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I think it was an amazing way to treat my friends and family to an easy yet Delicious desert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made for my daughter's Halloween party at her daycare and it went over very well! My daycare provider LOVED this idea and wants to do this each year now! I crushed an entire bag of a store brand sandwich cookie with chocolate filling, which I didn't remove because it really resembled muddy dirt (plus, I liked the consistency it gave). I used individual clear plastic cups, so each of the kids would have their own. I layered the "dirt" first, then a middle layer of pudding, and a final top layer of dirt again. Fun to make and eat, these will continue on as a yearly Halloween tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by makmak
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
As I did not have enough oreo cookies, I mixed Ritz crackers. It made it look more "dirt".(put the "dirt" only on the top of the pudding)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makmak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
It's just fun to say you're eating mud and worms!. It's a cute and easy dessert but a little bland. Maybe I'll use a different brand pudding mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I make it EVERY Halloween
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Always a hit.....used Halloween oreos, fat free sugar free pudding and skim milk. Yummy! Kiddos love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good idea! I made cupcakes and did the dirt/worm topping (pic uploaded). Pudding will be next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was very yummy and my son enjoyed it so much! I think my husband enjoyed it more:) I personally could eat it without the worms but thats just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States