Mud and Worms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I made this years ago for my worm eater, Nathan. He ate a real worm, then I saw this recipe and made it for my oldest boys often! Very fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I think it was an amazing way to treat my friends and family to an easy yet Delicious desert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Made for my daughter's Halloween party at her daycare and it went over very well! My daycare provider LOVED this idea and wants to do this each year now! I crushed an entire bag of a store brand sandwich cookie with chocolate filling, which I didn't remove because it really resembled muddy dirt (plus, I liked the consistency it gave). I used individual clear plastic cups, so each of the kids would have their own. I layered the "dirt" first, then a middle layer of pudding, and a final top layer of dirt again. Fun to make and eat, these will continue on as a yearly Halloween tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Photo by makmak
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
As I did not have enough oreo cookies, I mixed Ritz crackers. It made it look more "dirt".(put the "dirt" only on the top of the pudding)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makmak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
It's just fun to say you're eating mud and worms!. It's a cute and easy dessert but a little bland. Maybe I'll use a different brand pudding mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I make it EVERY Halloween
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Always a hit.....used Halloween oreos, fat free sugar free pudding and skim milk. Yummy! Kiddos love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Nikki
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good idea! I made cupcakes and did the dirt/worm topping (pic uploaded). Pudding will be next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was very yummy and my son enjoyed it so much! I think my husband enjoyed it more:) I personally could eat it without the worms but thats just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This recipe was quick and easy! I enjoyed making it then eating it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mud Pie

See how to make an awesome frozen pie with plenty of fudge sauce!

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States