Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Delicious! We have loved all of Mrs. Siggs' recipes, so far. No exception to this cookie. It baked up nice and airy, yet chewy on the outside. I used my cookie scoop to form and drop in the cinnamon/sugar mixture. Worked perfectly. Definitely will be using this recipe again, so, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
AMAZING!!! I put the dough in the fridge for a bit prior to rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Just when I thought this recipe couldn't get any better I WRAPPED EACH COOKIE AROUND A CARAMEL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Super good. Nice crunchy edges soft chewy center exactly what we look for in a cookie. Another hit from Mrs. Sigg ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I've been baking this recipe for about 10 years now. It's the only snickerdoodle recipe I've used since I've found it. If you want PERFECT snickerdoodles, this is the recipe to go with. I've also tried it with it just rolled in sugar because I didn't realize I was out of cinnamon one day and they were devoured. They make perfect sugar cookies as well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kluver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Delicious! My whole family enjoyed these snickerdoodles. One tip: since this dough is very sticky and hard to shape because of the stickiness, I put it into the fridge for approximately one hour before I shaped them. Then, the balls were less sticky and easier to form. And, conveniently, this did not negatively affect the taste or texture of the cookies in any way! A++++ for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made these for my dad after surgery. He usually asks for chocolate chip, but we were out. I picked this recipe and he loved it!! Everyone at the hospital did, too!! It is very easy and they bake up nice! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I loved this recipe!!! I was a bit skeptic because I always never get the right recipe but this recipe is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theawkwardbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Friendly tip for newbie bakers like me - if you don't have cream of tartar, baking powder is the combination of two parts cream of tartar one part baking soda, so just use 3 tsp. baking powder. I feel like this recipe almost deserves losing a star for not mentioning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States