Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
There goes allrecipes again making me look good. I took these to work and they were gone in no time. I got complements all day about how good they were. My only suggestion is to list the dough ball size. I made the first batch too big and they took longer to bake, plus I only ended up with about 3 dozen. 1-1 1/2 inch size dough ball works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Delicious snickerdoodles that came out just the way we wanted! A complete hit with my family, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Love this recipe! Perfect every time! Soft inside, but lightly crunchy outside. Bake as directed, but I left on cookie sheet for a short couple minute cool down before removing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
These were delicious! I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eehorn1979
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Didn't have cream of tarter on hand. Substituted 2 tsp of baking powder for the tarter & soda. I put the dough in the freezer for a few minutes prior to rolling it in balls so that it would hold its shape. Turned out perfect. Light & fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Cook for about 7.5 minutes if you don't like your cookies crunchy! My family loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamacitaTee
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
They turned out nicely. Didn't need to add more flour and cookies rolled with no problems as mentioned by some other reviewers. I made them fairly large and baked 9 minutes. I rolled all the cookies and them dropped them into the cinnamon/sugar mix, using a baggie to keep the mess contained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
It was great! I didn't have any shortening so I substituted it for butter. I think it still tasted fine, and m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kara Moore
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I read through the reviews and took the advice of people that have done this before. I made sure my butter shortening and eggs were at room temperature also went out and bought fresh baking soda and cream of tartar. I followed the recipe exactly as written and cooked for eight minutes. Each pan came out perfect and soft. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Moore
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States