Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The only peanut butter cookie recipe my family uses. We follow it to an exact and they always turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made your peantu butter cookies yesterady also. They were really good. Thanks, Red
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Davis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe but I did have to alter a bit for hubby's diabetic diet... I used part oat flour, part agave syrup along with half the called for ingredients... After making the first batch the kids complained not sweet enough so I rolled the rest in sugar then baked; I remember peanut butter cookies as a girl; my mom used to let me press them with the fork.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Followed recipie to a T and didnt really care for it, but thats just me. They just didnt WOW me. They do make a good cookie but I like mine with more of a peanut butter chewy taste rather than a crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McCaherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe was perfect. It reminded me of the cookies my dad used to make. I added a little bit of extra peanut butter and use less sugar and added a bit of agave (I have a sweet tooth.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Has to be the BEST Peanut Butter Cookie Recipe on the net.....I doubled the recipe and used one cup of smooth peanut butter and one cup of crunchy peanut butter...ABSOLUTELY THE BEST PEANUT BUTTER COOKIE RECIPE EVER....JUST AWESOME...THANKS so much Beth Sigworth for sharing this GREAT recipe....I will be making these for my family and friends many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These were pretty good, but I felt they could have used a little stronger peanut butter flavor. I added chocolate chips, but other than that I followed the recipe. One major thing that would keep me from making these again is that, even though we kept them in a sealed Ziploc bag, they got hard after only one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Love this recipe, just loved it!! I used splenda for the white sugar and the splenda brown sugar mix for the real brown sugar and NO one could tell that I used a sugar substitute. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Best peanut butter cookie recipe I have ever used. The cookies came out perfect. I used all butter because I don't use shortening and added half a cup of extra peanut butter as other reviewers stated. Perfect cookies and even better several days after baking. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States