Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are very good, but it wasn't the kind of peanut butter cookie I was looking for. I ate one just after they cooled off from the oven and they practically melt in your mouth. The next morning they still melt, but have a little more chewiness to them. I added another 1/2c peanut butter simply because others had suggested it. I was looking for more of a chewy cookie ... something that felt like it had more 'substance' to it, but these are great if you're looking for a light, melt-in-your-mouth pb cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The BEST cookies ever I followed the recipe to the letter, And it was great! I made double and put half in the freezer and all you half to do is pull them out and bake so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was delicious! I used a cup of butter and left out the shortening. I also baked for 9 minutes even though they don't look done, they are. Like others suggested add extra peanut butter. To avoid measuring the peanut butter I just used one whole 16 oz jar (measures out to about a cup and a half). These are great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
These are the best cookies ever.As the kids says "They're are awesome".I will be looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very nice. Not what I expected though. It seemed rather cake-like to me. It has a really great taste, just wasn't what I was going for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah Ollberding Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These are the most deicious peanut butter cookies I have ever eaten. I grew up on peanut butter cookies & these are better than mom's. (Don't tell my dad). I would have been much chubbier if her's were as good as these. The only change I made was using 1 egg. I don't care for eggy cookies, so I only use one in all my cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lake Wales, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies are the best pb cookies I have made. My family loves them. No revisions needed just tweeked them by adding chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
These are awesome! By far the best recipe for peanut butter cookies. Check out Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles on this site also. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy VanScoyk Foreacre

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Good recipe, but I am still looking for the perfect peanut butter cookie recipe! These didn't seem to have enough peanut butter taste, instead I could really taste the butter flavored shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I was not sure fresh baked BUT I left them 4-5 days and O M G they were delicious. I used 1 TB ball, rolled in sugar, flattened with fork. Some we put 1 chocolate chip in the middle. They flattened down to a crisp sugar cookie depth and this made them SOOOO good. I used all butter flavor shortening. 2 TSP of vanilla--I find adding more vanilla to recipes makes them sweeter without extra sugar. Grandma J
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Benson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States