Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. I'm picky about my peanut butter cookies because they can often come out dry or just not right. Mrs. Sigg's are amazing and perfect. I don't like the crispy, crunchy texture of most pb cookie recipes. I love that these are chewy and perfectly sweet and not too peanutbuttery. I made this without changing the recipe at all. (besides using 1cup of butter instead of 1/2 shortening) I did, though, only keep in the oven for 9 minutes. As another reviewer posted, they will look like they're not done, but let them sit for 2 mins and they are exactly as chewy as you want them. Of the hundreds of cookies I've baked, I think these are my favorite. Definitely my Go-To pb cookie recipe. Even those who are not usually fans of pb cookies loved these when I brought them into work. High recommended recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These were great. Not too sweet, not too soft or hard, plus not too flat and just fluffy enough. I did as the other reviewers said and added in an extra 1/2 cup of flour & 1/2 cup peanut butter (crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have to admit, when it comes to peanut butter ANYTHING, I'm not a fan. My husband and oldest son love peanut butter cookeis, though. They love these ones best of all. This is the recipe I keep coming back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is perfect and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe!! Love it and use it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Rice Lomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Pay attention to the peanutbutter you use, some of it is to oily. We use the "reese" brand when we can find it and make sure to sift your dry ingrediant's together before adding to the wet mixture, then follow it exact just watch your oven bake times and you will have outstanding peanutbutter cookies!! Mrs. Sigg rocks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gator358

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Pretty good! I left out the butter flavored shortening and I added a 1/2 cup more peanut butter. It needs more peanut butter flavor and less of a "butter" flavor! :) Thank you, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I baked these cookies with the kids. We had fun and they turned out delicous! I substituted regular shortening and added a bit more butter. I also added about a half cup of extra peanut butter. I did not have baking soda so I used baking powder. Even with all the tweaking of ingredients they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieB
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good recipe! Was not disappointed with taste, texture, and milk dunking quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllieB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States