Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
One of my favorite cookie recipes. I used 1 cup of butter and no shortening. (Just because I didn't have any on hand) I also used 1/2 cup Skippy Natural creamy peanut butter and 1/2 cup Skippy Natural Crunchy Peanut butter. I also added peanut butter chips. I would not change a thing. Cooked for 8 minutes and they were perfect! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Excellent! The only pb cookie recipe I use. I reduce salt slightly, by one quarter (use 3/4 tsp. instead of 1 tsp.). In my oven, these bake for nine minutes and produce a cookie that's crisp on the outside and chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
im not much of a peanut butter fan, but these are great! i did exactly as the recipie calls for and it turned out great! Mrs. Sigg is my baking idol, all her recipies are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. I'm picky about my peanut butter cookies because they can often come out dry or just not right. Mrs. Sigg's are amazing and perfect. I don't like the crispy, crunchy texture of most pb cookie recipes. I love that these are chewy and perfectly sweet and not too peanutbuttery. I made this without changing the recipe at all. (besides using 1cup of butter instead of 1/2 shortening) I did, though, only keep in the oven for 9 minutes. As another reviewer posted, they will look like they're not done, but let them sit for 2 mins and they are exactly as chewy as you want them. Of the hundreds of cookies I've baked, I think these are my favorite. Definitely my Go-To pb cookie recipe. Even those who are not usually fans of pb cookies loved these when I brought them into work. High recommended recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
These were great. Not too sweet, not too soft or hard, plus not too flat and just fluffy enough. I did as the other reviewers said and added in an extra 1/2 cup of flour & 1/2 cup peanut butter (crunchy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I have to admit, when it comes to peanut butter ANYTHING, I'm not a fan. My husband and oldest son love peanut butter cookeis, though. They love these ones best of all. This is the recipe I keep coming back to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is perfect and super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is a GREAT recipe!! Love it and use it all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Rice Lomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Pay attention to the peanutbutter you use, some of it is to oily. We use the "reese" brand when we can find it and make sure to sift your dry ingrediant's together before adding to the wet mixture, then follow it exact just watch your oven bake times and you will have outstanding peanutbutter cookies!! Mrs. Sigg rocks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gator358

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Pretty good! I left out the butter flavored shortening and I added a 1/2 cup more peanut butter. It needs more peanut butter flavor and less of a "butter" flavor! :) Thank you, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States