Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! I did not have the shortening so I used 1 cup of butter and they came out great :)Definitly a recipe I will use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Yuuuuummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These are the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made. Thank you for posting these:) I did not change the ingredients at all, I thought this recipe was perfect as is. Eight minutes is about right for these cookies. They may not look done when you pull them out but will finish as they cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good cookie! I will cut back on the white sugar a bit next time because they were a little sweet for my tastes. Overall, they came out well with the right amount of chewiness (which, IMO, is the missing factor in most PB cookie recipes.) The only modifications I made was to use all butter (I didn't have shortening) and added a little extra peanut butter and flour as recommended by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Loved these cookies very addicting. Not too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
i think these are great cookies! I used 3/4 C. crunchy peanut butter and the remainder creamy. I did not level the cup off so I probably had a little over a cup of peanut butter. I press the cookies down with a fork dipped in sugar. I ALWAYS bake cookies on parchment paper...ALWAYS. I just think they cook more evenly and you don't have to grease the pan. Also, I ALWAYS undercook cookies. I take them out of the oven while they are still "puffy" on top. This makes for a much softer cookie. After I take them out of the oven, I let them sit on the pan until they are firm enough to transfer to a cooling rack. One little hint if you want that "just baked" taste, pop the cookie in the microwave for about 7-10 seconds before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altheimer, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
One of my favorite cookie recipes. I used 1 cup of butter and no shortening. (Just because I didn't have any on hand) I also used 1/2 cup Skippy Natural creamy peanut butter and 1/2 cup Skippy Natural Crunchy Peanut butter. I also added peanut butter chips. I would not change a thing. Cooked for 8 minutes and they were perfect! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Excellent! The only pb cookie recipe I use. I reduce salt slightly, by one quarter (use 3/4 tsp. instead of 1 tsp.). In my oven, these bake for nine minutes and produce a cookie that's crisp on the outside and chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
im not much of a peanut butter fan, but these are great! i did exactly as the recipie calls for and it turned out great! Mrs. Sigg is my baking idol, all her recipies are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This recipe is phenomenal. I'm picky about my peanut butter cookies because they can often come out dry or just not right. Mrs. Sigg's are amazing and perfect. I don't like the crispy, crunchy texture of most pb cookie recipes. I love that these are chewy and perfectly sweet and not too peanutbuttery. I made this without changing the recipe at all. (besides using 1cup of butter instead of 1/2 shortening) I did, though, only keep in the oven for 9 minutes. As another reviewer posted, they will look like they're not done, but let them sit for 2 mins and they are exactly as chewy as you want them. Of the hundreds of cookies I've baked, I think these are my favorite. Definitely my Go-To pb cookie recipe. Even those who are not usually fans of pb cookies loved these when I brought them into work. High recommended recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States