Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
OMG!!! The only cookie recipe I will use from now on! Amazing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe was delish! I just added some mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I really liked these cookies! Added 1/2 cup of PB, as a lot of you have mentioned to do. A little trick: in order to get a perfect criss-cross shape with the fork, bake the cookies for 2-3 minutes and then take them out to do the shape. The cookies would have had the chance to cook a little and harden, leaving them looking perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Only change I made was adding a bag of milk chocolate chips. Amazingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
The cookies came out very soft with a great peanut butter flavor! I also added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
The ONLY peanut butter cookies I will make, this ones a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
made the recipe as written for my husband to share with his coworkers. everyone loved them, especially the vice-president of the company who by-the-way went and purchased all the ingredients for me to make them again as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Good peanut butter cookie recipe. They didn't last long in my house or at work. Thanks Mrs. Sigg. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I just made these today and my husband thought I bought them at the store! He said they were the best peanut butter cookies I've made and don't lose this recipe. I did like other suggested and added 1/2 cup more peanut butter and 1/2c flour. I also added peanut butter chocolate chips. This cookie did not flatten out. They were crisp at the edges and chewy in the center. Do not over bake them. I took them out just as the edges were starting to turn golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
fantastic just as written! *except I used regular shortening* I also didn't roll, but instead used a scoop and they came out picture perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States