Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe makes the best peanut butter cookies. I've used many recipes, but this is by far the best. Absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
this recipe is good my cookies was great!!!!!!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are the best peanut butter cookies around. Every time I make them and bring them to work, they get gobbled up and everybody wants more. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trebor1957

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I increased the flour by 1/2 cup and the peanut butter by 1/3 cup. I also added PB chips because my family loves peanutbutter (choc chips would be great too). The cookies turned out soft and were full of flavor. They were hit with all my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I'm no cookie expert but I love a good one! These were wonderful, I will make them again and won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made these last night for work today. Every single person said these were the best peanut butter cookies they'd ever eaten! Success! I did not have enough white sugar, so I did 2 cups of brown sugar and then sprinkled white sugar on top before and after baking. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
The great recipe. Came out very good. As suggested by some one else, I used 1 cup butter and no shortening and 1.5 cup peanut butter and 3 cup flour. Best taste ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Absolutely, hands down, the best peanut butter cookies. Bake for 8 minutes. Remove them even if they don't look done and let cool a few minutes on the cookie sheet before removing. Chewy centers....so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
OMG!!! The only cookie recipe I will use from now on! Amazing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States