Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I love baking and this is my favorite recipe for peanut butter cookies, though when if i leave them in for 80-10 mins they tend to burn so i prefer 5 mins works best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Very good, tender cookie. I added 1/2c more peanut butter and flour as previous reviewers had done. I think it still needed more peanut butter though, we're peanut butter addicts over here :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
all i can say is ummmmmmmmmmm:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Better than Grandma's! I made them for a meeting my dad was having with some of the players on his softball team, and there wasn't one left! The only reason I'm giving this four stars is that I added some more peanut butter, and left out the shortning, which turned out to be unecessary. Also I halved the batch and only ended up with 20.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
After 4 years of looking, I finally found my perfect peanut butter cookie recipes. (I don't like soft cookies, I like crispy ones) They end up crispy, flaky and very peanuty flavored. I used the recipe exactly plus maybe 2 TB of peanut butter and and overflow of the tsp of vanilla. I even overcooked one of the batches and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Delicious! Again, a cookie recipe that can make soft and chewy or crispy yet moist all from the same recipe. Usually it is either/or. Worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe makes a very large batch of delicious peanut butter cookies. I reduced the salt because I prefer them that way, but otherwise the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My first day on this site and the first recipe I tried. Normally I like my cookies and biscuits quite crunchy, so next time I won't make them quite so 'chubby', but they are so moreish! We added a few chocolate drops to the top of half a dozen just before putting them in the oven, which was nice too. All in all, a really easy recipe that tastes great! Thankyou :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dream

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
crispy, buttery and wonderful peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I tried this recipe because I absolutely loved Mrs. Sigg's snickerdoodles, but have to admit that I was disappointed with the results of these peanut butter cookies. My family agreed that they were "just okay" do to a lack of overall flavor (perhaps to do using shortening) and peanut butter taste. I went back to my old recipe, which contains a cup of butter and two cups of peanut butter, and everyone was much happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Loudon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States