Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I really like peanut butter cookies..but this is the BEST peanut butter cookie I've ever had!!! I followed the recipe and it is so easy to make.. thanks for sharing this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkcupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These cookies are beautiful, with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I've made them plain, and with chocolate chips, which makes them even better. I also replaced the shortening with butter, and used a little less than called for. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! Once they've cooled the cookies are soft, but not so soft that they fall apart while you're eating it. Perfect! This will be the peanut butter cookie recipe I always use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were very tasty cookies, crispy around the edges and soft in the middle. The recipe make exactly 6 dozen 3 inch cookies. The dough was very soft, so I left them in the fridge overnight and baked them in the morning at 350 for 8 minutes. I find that 375 is a little too hot for cookies and they tend to burn. Very tasty. I also rolled them in sugar and then dipped my fork in sugar before I pressed it into each cookie. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLINJACKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elt
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These were very easy to make and turned out wonderfully. I did substitute another 1/2 cup butter, softened for the butter flavored shortening because I didn't have any. They were great. I cooked mine for 8.5 minutes per batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My favorite peanut butter cookies ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
these are very good. I added and extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I finally found the BEST peanut butter cookie recipe. My picky husband who loves peanut butter cookies loves them and even I like them and I am not a big peanut butter cookie fan. I made the recipe exactly as written, however, I reduced the temp. to 325 and I baked for nearly 30 minutes. I should also add that I use my 1/4 c. measurung scoop to scoop out a ball of dough to make a larger cookie which comes out to 4 x 4 inches when baked, which is why I bake my cookies for a longer time. Everyone loves the larger cookies and I get many compliments on them! I only bake 3 or 4 at a time and freeze the remaining dough balls for another day when we want fresh cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Very good. The cookies were soft, but they did not have much of a peanut butter taste...I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This recipe is great! I wasn't looking for something super fancy, just simple peanut butter cookies and these were perfect. They look beautiful, melt in your mouth, and have crispy edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States