Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These turned out much better the second time I made them. They are delicious and my kids devoured them. My mixer gave out on me the first time i made them so i didn't get them mixed very well, because of that the batter was sticky and hard to handle. This time they mixed up perfectly and weren't sticky at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Made this today.very easy to make and the end result was a very nice cookie. it has a soft chewy peanut buttery taste to it. I lessen the white sugar.put a lil extra peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Made these rather unexpectedly for cookie platters. was out of oatmeal an had already mixed the wet. This one seemed the most favorable available. Well, they were alright. My dad didn't even finish his, an he loves pb an choc!! [[had added peanut M&M's]]. My mom said they were 'alright..fine'. Hmm. I don't think I'd make them again..although people ate them when they were set out so idk..Four that reason I'll give it 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good cookie.Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
all of Mrs. Sigg's recipes and perfect. Make this your PB recipes because it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are BY FAR the BEST Peanut Butter Cookie YOU WILL EVER EAT!!! The combo of Butter Flavored Crisco, and Butter, make these cookies. I also cut the sugar to 1/2 cup, and increase the Brown Sugar to 1-1/2 cups. Bake for 10 mins, get a cold class of milk, and get ready for heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
these cookies are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I really like peanut butter cookies..but this is the BEST peanut butter cookie I've ever had!!! I followed the recipe and it is so easy to make.. thanks for sharing this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkcupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These cookies are beautiful, with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. I've made them plain, and with chocolate chips, which makes them even better. I also replaced the shortening with butter, and used a little less than called for. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great! Once they've cooled the cookies are soft, but not so soft that they fall apart while you're eating it. Perfect! This will be the peanut butter cookie recipe I always use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States