Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I love that these don't flatten out! They taste delicious! I used an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and all shortening since I didn't have any stick butter on hand. Super fattening, but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
My family loved these - even my picky eater daughter (who doesn't like peanut butter) admitted she loved these cookies! We used 1/2 cup margarine & 1/2 cup unsalted butter - because that's what we had on hand and they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Dysert Barksdale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Great cookies. The only substitution I made was to use regular shortening because I didn't have butter flavor. They were wonderful and cooked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
These cookies must have been tasty because when I looked in the cookie jar two days later they were all gone but no one knows who ate them. I did not have a problem with them becoming hard later as other reviewers did. They do have a strong butter taste so maybe next time I will use 3/4 cup of butter. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jowana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made these cookies looking for ALOT of PB flavor, I did not get that but can add to the recipe so I won't down it for that. The cookies are hard, then some gave me a trick. I wanted soft PB COOKIES, I made the cookies, the recipe is a good one, then added two sliced of bread to the bags I stored them in! The got really soft and the boyfriend considered them a home run! 10/10. Take the recipe and make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This recipe is right on! I followed the recipe exactly, with one exception. I used regular shortning in lieu of butter flavored. Dough was somewhat sticky, so I wraped tightly in plastic wrap & put in freezer overnight. Used a melon baller tool to scoop out. These cookies came out delectible, melt in your mouth. Slightly crispy on the outside, soft & chewy on the inside. I lined my sheets with parchment paper for easier cleanup. Hubby & all who tried loved these. Baking times for the most part are precise, although I did have to increase baking time by 1 - 2 minutes on a couple of the batches. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARDI1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These are GREAT! I used natural peanut butter and I didn't have shortening so I just used all butter. YUM, YUM, YUM! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIANNA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good peanut butter cookie recipe. I made some with the criss-cross pattern in them and without and the ones without were so much better. They were so moist and soft. Will never make that pattern in the cookies again. It flattens them and makes them hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aleasa
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
SO good. After a failure with chocolate chip cookies, I was nervous making cookies from scratch. I was between this and the Classic peanut butter cookie recipe from this site. I chose this one, and had to use a cup of butter because I didn't have any shortening. I also used a little more than a TSP of vanilla extract... on accident... and added 1/2 C. peanut butter (reduced fat) per suggestions of reviewers. These were SO yummy! I froze 18 and baked approximately 18 more (I ate so many, I'm not sure how many I baked!). Anyway, these are amazing. The next day, they were crunchy, so I popped them in the microwave for about 20 seconds for three and they were like fresh! Fabulous... I think I'll make these every two weeks :) Next time, though, I may use one egg and one egg YOLK to make them a bit chewier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foster City, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Pretty good, maybe a -touch- too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States