Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Too dry for me. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by w8n2xhl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jeannette, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella71
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very easy & quick to make. I cut this recipe in half and used brown sugar only, regular shortening and a little more peanut butter. I baked for exactly 8 min and they came out soft & soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are delicious! Every time I make them I have tons of complements and there's never a crumb left on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Texas, USA
Living In: Brookeland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are perfect. No changes are necessary. Very pleasing texture and crunch. It's difficult not to eat the whole tray yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherharris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
The only peanut butter cookie recipe my family uses. We follow it to an exact and they always turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made your peantu butter cookies yesterady also. They were really good. Thanks, Red
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Davis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilight

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Great recipe but I did have to alter a bit for hubby's diabetic diet... I used part oat flour, part agave syrup along with half the called for ingredients... After making the first batch the kids complained not sweet enough so I rolled the rest in sugar then baked; I remember peanut butter cookies as a girl; my mom used to let me press them with the fork.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Followed recipie to a T and didnt really care for it, but thats just me. They just didnt WOW me. They do make a good cookie but I like mine with more of a peanut butter chewy taste rather than a crunchy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McCaherty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe was perfect. It reminded me of the cookies my dad used to make. I added a little bit of extra peanut butter and use less sugar and added a bit of agave (I have a sweet tooth.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States