Mrs. Sigg's Fresh Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I've made at least 6 pies which turned out great! I find that I have to cook the pie longer and then leave it in the oven till cool for the pie to set up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I have used this recipe for over 10 years and it only gets better. Love love love this. If i want to get a bit crazy i double the spices and add a little extra pumpkin. I make my fresh pumpkin from a regular pumpkin. i rarely use a sugar pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made this the night before Thanksgiving this year and everyone (including me!) really enjoyed it, but I noticed that the extras tasted even better a few days after I made it. Next time I'll make it even further in advance so the flavors have time to settle a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious pie, very nice light texture. Did as suggested by another reviewer and whizzed all the ingredients in my food processor. I had to guess the amount of pumpkin as we don't have sugar pumpkins here in Australia, so used half a butternut pumpkin which I just microwaved in the skin and scooped out when soft. We also don't have tinned pumpkin, so really appreciated a recipe using fresh. It all worked out well, and we had the pie with dollop cream. Thanks very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is better than 5 stars!!! The BEST fresh pumpkin pie I have ever made. Followed the recipe,didnt need to tweek it a bit. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
good but not great. I doubled the pumpkin pie spice to 2T and added 1T cinnamon, but it still needed more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Best pumpkin pie ever, I sub 6oz dulce de leche + 1/2 c whipping cream for evaporated milk and add an extra teaspoon of pie spice, it's so good you don't need whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very good pie! I roasted my pumpkin in the oven to cut down on the liquid in the pumpkin. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOMELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving 2011 and LOVED it! I brought it home for dinner and got raving reviews. I love that everyone things I cook/bake so well after I use recipes from this site! :) 5 stars for this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xxsadiexx
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Hi i am from the uk and have wanted to try some popular american pies for some time and have never had the courage to try new things and even more so that the items that i need to make them are not available over here! so i used a fresh small pumpkin as we dont have canned pumpkin in the uk and i followed the guide on how to cook and puree again we dont have pumpkin spice mix so i used another recipes on this website which consists of nutmeg, cinnamon , ground ginger , cloves and a little bit of all spice and and it tasted wonderful to be honest i have never had this before so i have nothing to go by but the texture was soft and the sweetness was just right for me and it was a big hit with my family and i will be using this recipe again thank you so much for a easy to follow recipe xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xxsadiexx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 131-140 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States