Mrs. Ronzo's Lemon Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
These cookies right here are the best!! My boss had given me her mother-in-laws recipe, and I lost it. I followed the recipe with just a slight change. I added 3 to 4 extra teaspoons of lemon extract to the dough & to the icing as well - that's if your a lemon lover as we are. This recipe is AWESOME! (Allrecipes should extend the stars on the reviews of recipes, because I would definitely give this recipe 10 stars!! TIP: You should chill the dough for 20 - 30 mins, it makes it easier to work with when you are rolling your balls & I also use a very small ice cream scooper. I'm so glad I found this recipe. Thanks Patti for sharing your recipe and thanks allrecipes for a wonderful site to be used by millions of food lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy A.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This recipe was so good. I made them as part of my annual christmas baking but they didn't last that long. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMAIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
These were not my favorite. It's not that it was a *bad* recipe ~ it's just that they didn't live up to all the rave reviews, in my opinion. Yes, they were cake like and the texture was great! They weren't quite has lemony as I had hoped for and they were kinda bland. Even though they weren't my favorite, I'm still glad I tried this recipe. Thanks anyway, Patti! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Amazing recipe! If you love lemon, you will love these cookies. The cake-like consistency is great, and I especially love the lemon icing. I gave these cookies out for the holidays, and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I agree with everybody about how good they are! However, I have made these several times, and because it is such a wet dough, I added almost 3/4 cup more flour, and refrigerate for one hour, and they are perfect! And oh so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I served these Christmas day at a party and without exception all 35 people loved them. Most people remarked that they tasted like a bite of lemon meringue pie. I followed the recipe exactly adding a little more lemon extract to both cookie and frosting. Next time I would make them a little smaller. I think next time is already here. I had many requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I love this cookie!!! It reminds me very much of a cookie that I recall eating at family functions as a child. The key to the recipe is to make them small. A level teaspoon works very well. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I'm not a big fan of cake-like cookies like these are. I was also disappointed because they spread a little too much. They have a nice lemon flavor though. Sorry, I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
These are delicious and really not as much work as you would expect with the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Quite nice. The cookies are puffy and cake like. The baking time was dead on when I used heaped teaspoons of the batter, which, as the recipe says, is quite sticky. I added the zest of one lemon to it as well, and would add more the next time, along with more lemon extract. I have had so many requests for my variation on this recipe, I can't tell you. It's a great basic starting place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States