Mrs. Reagan's Persimmon Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this pudding 27 years ago, my first time preparing Thanksgiving. My sister was visiting and brought the recipe. We sent our husbands out on Thanksgiving Day to find persimmons! They finally found them. It was fantastic, well worth the effort. I lost the recipe and am happy to have found it again. Can't wait to make it again. Although I was a new cook back then, and didn't do a thing beforehand (we ate at 9:00) still one of my most fun and memorable Thanksgivings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I served this for the first time at Christmas and it was huge succes with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My mother makes this every Thanksgiving and it always get rave reviews from all guests. Takes a lot of time and there are a lot of ingredients but it is so worth it. A very special dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is the best persimmon pudding I have ever made, or eaten. Growing up with a large persimmon tree in my yard, trust me I have had everything persimmon. Would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I HAVE RECENTLY USED THIS RECIPE OVER SEVERAL TIMES, AND IT ALWAYS GET GREAT RESPONSES. IT HELPS TO HAVE A FRIEND WHO HAS A PERSIMMON TREE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delano, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I thought this pudding was 'the best' I have ever tried! Followed it to a 't' and it came out with amazing consistency, flavor - and the whole family loved. Very much like my great grandmother's recipe. Although not many ratings, THIS IS A KEEPER RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
What a brilliant dessert. Impressed all with the flambe. Very moist and the perfect amount of sweetness. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have never had persimmon pudding before, but it won't be the last. I remember my grandfather talking about eating this growing up and how wonderful he thought it was. If it was anything like this recipe, I can see why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This pudding is excellent. It's sweet without being sugary or over-done. It's simple and classic and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Cooked in pressure cooker. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States