Mrs. Kurtz's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent! I used butter and added 1 tsp. vanilla. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Excellent flavor! I replaced one third of the flour with whole wheat, and reduced the sugar by about 1/4 cup - still ended up with a very sweet banana bread. I was very careful to mix until JUST blended - I tend to overmix everything. Great texture, very moist, a little crunch on the outside and overall great taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is a very versatile banana bread recipe. I felt like it needed some cinnamon and chopped walnuts. These ingredients were added in and I got rave reviews from my hubby and my co-workers. This is most definitely going to be my go to banana bread recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used butter and added 1 Tsp. of baking powder. This Banana Bread has a good moist texture with a nice sweet flavour. It has a nice golden crust that is delightfully crisp. I wrapped half of the loaf in plastic wrap and left it over night and the outcome was a super moist, soft crust lovely banana bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as stated and was VERY pleased. So much so that I didn't even miss the nuts I usually consider a must in my quick breads. It was very moist and the slightly crunchy top and sides add a whole other dimension. I'll definitely be adding this to my recipe box - the actual one - not just my virtual one here! And I'll be making this for gifts this Christmas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is the perfect banana bread! So easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I just got done making this gorgeous banana bread . Like to try different recipes out. Saw this thought it would be simple, well i guess maybe. Didn't last long in my house. I would rate this a 10 star. Will give this to my friends here in Vermont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made five loaves today as gifts for people who have helped me when I was in the wheelchair. I do not ever make a recipe for gifts that I haven't tried before, but I did today. I got raves from everyone. I also heard that people ate it plain and didn't use butter or jam. Thumbs up! I'd give it 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This tastes soooo yummy. I ate almost half the loaf instead of saving it for a family get together. I still got rave reviews from my mom and cousins from what was left for everybody, but I ended up buying over ripe bananas so I can make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Besides giving me another way to use up sour milk, which I often do end up with, this was an excellent banana bread, simple to prepare, with a wonderful flavor. I've come back to this recipe more than a few times, and always am happy with the results, as are those I serve it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States