Mrs. Kurtz's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
This tastes soooo yummy. I ate almost half the loaf instead of saving it for a family get together. I still got rave reviews from my mom and cousins from what was left for everybody, but I ended up buying over ripe bananas so I can make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
It was a simple and delicious recipe. Comes out soft and moist with a little crisp around the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Excellent flavor! I replaced one third of the flour with whole wheat, and reduced the sugar by about 1/4 cup - still ended up with a very sweet banana bread. I was very careful to mix until JUST blended - I tend to overmix everything. Great texture, very moist, a little crunch on the outside and overall great taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Besides giving me another way to use up sour milk, which I often do end up with, this was an excellent banana bread, simple to prepare, with a wonderful flavor. I've come back to this recipe more than a few times, and always am happy with the results, as are those I serve it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Nice and basic. I used butter instead of margerine. I made them into muffins to freeze for my husband's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I used butter and added 1 Tsp. of baking powder. This Banana Bread has a good moist texture with a nice sweet flavour. It has a nice golden crust that is delightfully crisp. I wrapped half of the loaf in plastic wrap and left it over night and the outcome was a super moist, soft crust lovely banana bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Excellent! I used butter and added 1 tsp. vanilla. Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
fabulous! very moist and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Made this into muffins because I didn't have a loaf pan. Which worked out perfectly! Made ten muffins. Followed the recipe perfectly, but they came out a little less sweet and banana-y then I would have liked. (Probably because I love everything really sweet) Next time I think I'll throw in even more banana and maybe a tad bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by telepathy1994

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent. My husband and I are traditionalists, and this was just what we needed to partner with tea and/or coffee. Either way, the recipe is simple to make, easy to orchestrate, and the results were right on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adegea

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States