Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Make sure you cut them thick. They are so good thick with thick icing. Yum Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
First time making sugar cookies from scratch and they turned out fabulous. I love this recipe paird with an icing recipe found on here too. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I've made a lot of cookies in my lifetime, and these were by far the worst I've ever tasted; even with frosting, I couldn't serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
these are absolutly the best sugar cookies i have ever tasted!! the dough is so easy to roll out and cut. just the right amount of sweetness. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These are the best. I cut mine out a little thicker, and let them just get lightly browned. Then I use a buttercream frosting to top them off. They stay soft for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These were really good. I used a whole cup of sugar as suggested by another reviewer and I think these cookies may not have been sweet enough without the added sugar. I don't bake much so I had to use a glass to roll with and the mouth of a double-shot glass as a cookie cutter. Sprinkled with regular granulated sugar and cooked for awhile longer than sugggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These cookies are so good! I used them as drop cookies and added a hint of nutmeg. They were very fluffy! Great for a quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very easy and quick prep time. I haven't tasted them yet, though the dough was delicious...:) I needed a lot of flour to roll them out and cut them, but I think I just have to get used to sugar cookie dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I tried these and I thought they were awesome! I think next time I will try adding 1/4 cup extra sugar to the butter at the beginning of the recipe. I tried rolling half of the dough out using a mixture of cinnamon and sugar instead of flour and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
They're OK. I could take them or leave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States