Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
First time making sugar cookies from scratch and they turned out fabulous. I love this recipe paird with an icing recipe found on here too. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I've made a lot of cookies in my lifetime, and these were by far the worst I've ever tasted; even with frosting, I couldn't serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
these are absolutly the best sugar cookies i have ever tasted!! the dough is so easy to roll out and cut. just the right amount of sweetness. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These are the best. I cut mine out a little thicker, and let them just get lightly browned. Then I use a buttercream frosting to top them off. They stay soft for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These were really good. I used a whole cup of sugar as suggested by another reviewer and I think these cookies may not have been sweet enough without the added sugar. I don't bake much so I had to use a glass to roll with and the mouth of a double-shot glass as a cookie cutter. Sprinkled with regular granulated sugar and cooked for awhile longer than sugggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These cookies are so good! I used them as drop cookies and added a hint of nutmeg. They were very fluffy! Great for a quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very easy and quick prep time. I haven't tasted them yet, though the dough was delicious...:) I needed a lot of flour to roll them out and cut them, but I think I just have to get used to sugar cookie dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I tried these and I thought they were awesome! I think next time I will try adding 1/4 cup extra sugar to the butter at the beginning of the recipe. I tried rolling half of the dough out using a mixture of cinnamon and sugar instead of flour and they turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
They're OK. I could take them or leave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This recipe was good, but not to Mrs. Field's status. I think Mrs. Field's cookies are sweeter and full of butter which this recipe was shy on. I did change up the baking. Instead of letting cool in the fridge, I just rolled it into balls (very large balls) and put them on the cookie sheet. I then dipped a glass in sugar and flattened the cookies. Then I slow baked them at 250 degrees for about 35 minutes. I read somewhere that Mrs. Fields slow bakes their cookies. I did flatten them a little to much so they easily crack, but I wanted that giant cookie you always get at the cookie shops. I think I would have gotten that giant soft cookie if I hadn't flattened them quite that much. If you drizzle them with icing, it adds a nice sweet touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBeauty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States