Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. Sometimes some sugar cookie recipes are crumbly and hard to use cookie cutters. But this one was perfect, and tasted really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Sugar cookies have always been up there in my favorites so when I got the craze to bake something today, I jumped at this recipe. I had to make due because my mom didn't have any cookie cutters. I made little circles like normal cookies, and then when I had a dozen in the pan ready to be cooked, I still had dough left over. So I had the bright idea to braid the dough. I sprinkled sugar and cinnamon on the cookies and braids. I followed everything as the recipe said and they of course turned out fantastic. I'm proud of the creativity of the braided cookies. I recommend getting creative when you have leftover dough. It makes the baking so much more fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChrysintheKitchen
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
A great sugar cookie recipe. Admittedly I don't know what Mrs. Fields cookies taste like, but I loved these...(also I love cookie dough, and this is up there with the best of them!) I dipped mine in melted dark chocolate after they had cooled and cooled them in the fridge. They tasted great. Will probably have a couple of batches to serve with coffee at my wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
So easy to make! Love it love it love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were fabulous, not to sweet and beautiful when rolled out. The first cookies I didn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These cookies were delicious and they smelled so good while baking! They are not quite Mrs. Fields sugar cookies, but they are just as good. The second time I made them I added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 cup more of sugar to the mix and they also turned out fantastic. I suggest you try them first as the original recipe so that you can customize them to your own liking the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i made these cookies with even a tad bit more of sugar then they asked for and it still had NO taste. They tasted like straight flour. Not making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
They taste like flour. They should taste sweeter. they should be called flour cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Awesome recipe! I will never buy store made dough again. I made no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumkin77
Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These cookies were a big hit at home and at work.. I added 3 tbsp of cinnamon and used 1 cup of sugar and hey came out perfect and they taste great when topped with My favorite butter cream icing. My daughter and I found these easy to roll, cut and decorate.. I will be using this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States