Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Instead of using egg I used veggie oil. It's just as good and I used cinnamon which made them so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used 1 cup sugar, 1 cup butter and 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract; this recipe was a big hit!! I also sprinkled cinnamon on a few and only baked them for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RomaLisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These were perfect! The thin icing I put on them went perfect too! The dough was a bit sticky and I had to redo some of the cut outs. But nothing a bit of flour didn't fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I now make these cookies every christmas and they always turn out well. They are light, and have a beautiful 'snap' when you bite into them. I often add lemon, orange or lime peel, finely grated to add a little interest to the flavour. All round great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beanie74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
easy enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Photo by Naomi Gtz
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
this was an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I frosted these with cream cheese frosting (just store bought). People went nuts over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DaSuga
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
There is nothing wrong with this recipe. It is my first attempt and they are not rock hard or anything. They are just perfect. I did add about 1/4 tsp of baking powder that is it. I baked them exactly for 13 minutes and not a single dark edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaSuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Great cookies delicious butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
It was late and I was looking for the easiest recipe so I could cure my sweet tooth on a rainy night! These were great. I added a pinch of baking soda, some cinamon and nutmeg! These were quick, easy and didn't make a boat load like many other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States