Mrs. Fields Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I added extra flour to stiffen dough....it was a little sticky. But very simple recipe, few ingredients, and wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These taste NOTHING like the Mrs. fields sugar cookies. They don't even taste like sugar cookies at all. no flavor. I guess the search is stil on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarence, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Altho I wasn't sure how these would turn out as there was no baking soda or baking powder in them, they are great. The lady who said the dough was too gooey must have made a mistake and used too much butter. I only added little more sugar, and they were excellent. Very crispy, almost like a shortbread. Dough was fine, I used a generous amt of flour to roll them with, but not an excessive amt. Would highly recomment them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The easiest cookies ever! I realized I was out of vanilla 1/2 way into the recipe and substituted a tablespoon or two of fresh lemon juice and upped the sugar to compensate. Also, I can't make cookies without cinnamin so added a pinch. Really yummy! Used as a base for the Fancy Fruit Pizza on this site. And rolled with sugar, not flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I JUST made these, I still have some in the oven; They taste like sweet biscuits... nothing like Mrs. Fields! Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These taste nothing like Mrs. Fields. They don't even taste like sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were not that good. They weren't as flavorful as I was hoping it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Recipe did not call for baking soda which I thought was strange but I went ahead with the recipe anyway. Wanted to suprise Fiance with Valentine's cookies so made a red, pink and regular colored batch. Put the cookies into the oven and checked after 5 min, cookies were starting to brown but were flat and not at all like a cookie. I highly doubt that Mrs. Fields sugar cookies taste let alone look like these turned out. So much for a suprise...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nik08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
i made the best cutout cookies with this. The dough doesn't get sticky at all. I made it for a huge group and they all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Really Great Sugar Cookie recipe!!!! I froze the dough and then let it come to room temperature. I did use a bit of flour rolling it out but I think that's normal. Also, I baked in my fan oven for only 5 minutes!!!! I needed a quick sugar cookie recipe this Christmas because I wanted to make them with my daughter but did not want a zillion cookies...I think the service size was perfect for us. Will definitely adopt this as our sugar cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenstarlight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States