Mrs. Fields Cookie Recipe II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This is an excellent recipe! I made a few modifications by using 2 cups of butterscotch chips and 2 cups of chocolate chips. I also used crunch bars for my grated chocolate bar. I will definitely make these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Everyone loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
absolutely delicious! Will make over and over again...never stay in the cookie jar more than 2 days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
one of the best recipes I ever made. Definitly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Since I haven't had a Mrs. Fields cookie I can't compare. But these are very good. My problem was my Kitchen Aid bowl was not big enough and I don't have the strength to stir such a big batch. Also I found it difficult to grate my chocolate so only got 2 oz. grated. Question: Does the grated chocolate make the cookie dough more like a chocolate cookie? Will make 1/2 the recipe next time. But yum yum, even the raw dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I actually made these during the holidays, but forgot to rate. Great cookies, very similar to the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Soft, chewy and the grated choclate bar in there makes these my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I made it! I tired several times to find this recipe out and I finally got it!! Tasty, rich in choco taste, soft....but some of my friends said it is too soft and not crispy. I don't know why and wondering how to make it harder and more crispy? Anybody can help? Easy ingredients and highly recommend everyone to have a try on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
These are the best cookies I've ever made! I added a few cups shredded coconut to the dough and a lot more chocolate chips than the recipe called for. I will make these again. Thanks for sharing such a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These cookies are a pain to make, but definitely worth the effort. I bake often, and this is the most requested cookie of them all. Seeing as it's a double recipe, I've considered just making two separate batches at the same time to make it easier to handle the amount of dough this recipe yields. The bottom line here is that these cookies are time consuming to make, but are the best chocolate chip cookies I've found anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States