Mrs. Fields Cookie Recipe II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This is the best chocolate chip cookie I have ever made. I will make these again. My entire family could not stop eating these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
My husband loved this recipe. He said "don't lose that one". It must be a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Im in the middle of making these now, and Im doing all I can to keep from eating all the dough. *I have found that the best way to powderize the oatmeal and grate the chocolate is to toss them into a blender set on 'grind', works perfectly!* Also, for the people having trouble with the cookies flattening out in the oven, be sure you are using butter not margarine...it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
The perfect chocolate chip cookie. A wonderful blend of flavors that wraps you in a cocoon happiness. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
These disappear so fast, you won't believe it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
If you love Choc you will love this recipe. Makes alot of cookies. Everyone loved this. The second time I made the recipe I used 1/2 choc chips and 1/2 butterscotch chips.. big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This is the weirdest cookie recipe I have ever tried.My sister in law and I made these together, and we were laughing all the way through the process. We had no idea what we were getting into. These definately do not taste anything like Mrs. Field's. I was very dissapointed in these cookies after I first made them. The next day, I changed my mind. I am not sure what happens overnight- but they are delicious the next day. I haven't made them since, but i will have to make them again when I have the energy to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Everyone loved these cookies. The reviews were "fantastic" and "delicious." So I'd say these are worth the extra time and effort they take to make. These should be called Oatmeal Chocolate chip cookies though because they have a definite oatmeal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
These cookies were good, but I wasn't expecting an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie and that is what this turned out to be. I expected the powdered oatmeal to give the cookie texture and a subtle oatmeal taste, but instead they turned into oatmeal cookies and NOT the Mrs Fields Cookie I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Absolutely our favorite cookie recipe-worth a little extra effort! I used the food processor for both the oatmeal and the bar of chocolate & really speeded up this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States