Mrs. Fields Cookie Recipe I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
The taste was okay, but the cookies turned out FLAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
well, not exactly Mrs. Fields - but I do like the texture of this cookie. I don't know why people are saying they taste funny - they taste like whats in them - oatmeal choc chip cookies! I recommend baking them 12 minutes (although I am high altitude) and letting them cool for at least 5 minutes on the pan before removing them. I took my first batch out after 10 minutes and the cookies still had a big raw looking mound in the middle. After tasting both once they cooled I thought the texture and flavor was much better when cooked 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
These are not Mrs Field's. They are a lot of work for an average chocolate chip cookie. I made these several times over the last ten years without success. There is something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edolsz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
mmmmmmm this sounds delicious and i have to do a latin recipe for my spanish class and you better believe im using this thank you for posting this awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I love the texture of the blended oatmeal. My husbands coworker loved these and begs for me to make more! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
The complaint was that they were too mealy although I pulverised the oatmeal thoroughly. One of my sons called it an interestingly strange cookie. They stayed high though but had to throw out what was not eaten the first two days as they went stale. In comparison, Ashley's chocolate chip cookies which I baked a week later were a tremendous success and were consumed to the last crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
These are fantastic!! The ground oatmeal is a wonderful addition. I omit the nuts because I don't like them and I add one finely chopped Hershey bar with the choc chips. I also increase the salt a little (I eyeball an extra 1/8 to 1/4 tsp) because of the added chocolate Also, it is a must to use butter and not margarine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Fresh out of the oven, these cookies were a bit of a disappointment; they tasted a bit odd. However, the next day they were pretty good... thick and chewy. When they say do not overbake, DON'T! These don't really brown on top and still look raw when done. I'm puzzled as to why they are called a Mrs. Field's cookie, though. Anyone who has ever eaten a Mrs. F chocolate chip cookie would tell you that this cookie is far, far different. There isn't even any oatmeal in the Mrs. F version! That being said, I would still make them again. Now to continue my search for a REAL Mrs. Field's cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I just finished making these. They are a so-so chocolate chip oatmeal cookie. My 9-yr-old said they taste "icky" and threw hers away. Mrs. Field's recipe? No way! I bought some real Mrs. Field's cookies yesterday and these are nothing like them. At all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
YUM YUM YUM!!!! Everyone is right, DO NOT overbake! I thought about what this meant, and I concluded it means it's alright to underbake. You may think they are not done but do not despair, an underbaked cookie is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States