Mrs. Fields Cookie Recipe I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2005
well, not exactly Mrs. Fields - but I do like the texture of this cookie. I don't know why people are saying they taste funny - they taste like whats in them - oatmeal choc chip cookies! I recommend baking them 12 minutes (although I am high altitude) and letting them cool for at least 5 minutes on the pan before removing them. I took my first batch out after 10 minutes and the cookies still had a big raw looking mound in the middle. After tasting both once they cooled I thought the texture and flavor was much better when cooked 12 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POUKALA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I wanted a recipe to mimic the flavor of Mrs. Field's because I needed to make a 12" round cookie cake for a family function, and they always rave about Mrs. Fields cookies. This recipe yielded a 12" "cake" and 20 extra cookies. The cookie "cake" was perfectly cooked in 20 minutes. Thanks for the delicious recipe. January 28, 2010: I made this again using a 17.25'x11.5'x1' cookie sheet/jelly roll pan and it came out great. I used parchment paper instead of greasing the pan. Cooking time remained the same at 22 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
YUM YUM YUM!!!! Everyone is right, DO NOT overbake! I thought about what this meant, and I concluded it means it's alright to underbake. You may think they are not done but do not despair, an underbaked cookie is scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I make cookies very similar to this recipe.They are always a huge hit. Try them with macadamia nuts as well. One thing I do differently from this recipe is I only grind half the oatmeal and leave the rest whole. It makes for a nice hearty cookie. My husband, who is a chef, loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I made these one time and was hooked!!! Better than store bought! This recipe is great for smaller batches of cookies. The other recipe for Mrs.Field's Cookie II is great for a bigger batch. Both recipes are winners!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDE RANCES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I just finished making these. They are a so-so chocolate chip oatmeal cookie. My 9-yr-old said they taste "icky" and threw hers away. Mrs. Field's recipe? No way! I bought some real Mrs. Field's cookies yesterday and these are nothing like them. At all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Perfect chocolate chip cookie! Same as "Mrs Fields Cookie Recipe II" except this one is a single batch vs. a double in II. I use pecans instead of walnuts, and bake 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
YUM!!! This is a great chocolate cookie recipe. Grinding the oats is KEY. They will not be the same if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe, however I believe its Neiman Marcus with the expresso omitted. Lol I have to same receipe at home and these cookies are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
mmmmmmm this sounds delicious and i have to do a latin recipe for my spanish class and you better believe im using this thank you for posting this awsome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States