Mrs. Fields Cookie Recipe I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These are the best cookies!! I usually substitute the chocolate chips and nuts for 3 large hershey bars with almonds, chopped coarsely. This is a delicious variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I really like this recipe. I tried it with adding 1 cup of oatmeal(place in blender till more of a powder & less chunks) as well and it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe, however I believe its Neiman Marcus with the expresso omitted. Lol I have to same receipe at home and these cookies are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This is an awesome recipe! Just as good as Mrs. Feilds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I do a lot of baking and this recipe is definately the best choc. chip cookie yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I make cookies very similar to this recipe.They are always a huge hit. Try them with macadamia nuts as well. One thing I do differently from this recipe is I only grind half the oatmeal and leave the rest whole. It makes for a nice hearty cookie. My husband, who is a chef, loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Perfect chocolate chip cookie! Same as "Mrs Fields Cookie Recipe II" except this one is a single batch vs. a double in II. I use pecans instead of walnuts, and bake 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I made these one time and was hooked!!! Better than store bought! This recipe is great for smaller batches of cookies. The other recipe for Mrs.Field's Cookie II is great for a bigger batch. Both recipes are winners!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDE RANCES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
These are good. Certainly not the best I've ever had but decent. I used macadamia nuts and a bar of dark chocolate. I also recommend cooking these for 12 minutes as opposed to 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATANAROGUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Very good and easy to make though not like Mrs. Fields cookies. I subsituted pecans for the walnuts and added just a little almond extract because I ran out of vanilla. They're very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States