Mrs. Baker's Sticky Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
The rolls do not turn out to be very presentable or real fancy looking as far as cinnamon rolls go. But they really took less time than I thought. This recipe was so true to the name! And Yes they can be a very moist- non biscuit like recipe. I added my own frosting and lots more sugar and cinnamon. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was unbelievibly easy, and very yummy. I am making this my new go to recipe for cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe! This is the first time I've made cinnamon rolls and I feel they were a great success. My kids loved them!!! These cinnamon rolls would be a great addition to the breakfast table or with afternoon tea or a cup of coffee at break time. I would definitely recomend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
My family loved!! this recipe. I had never made cinnamon rolls before and this was easy...I even added nuts to half the batch and made powdered sugar icing. Also was able to do this all without a mixer. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Recipe was very easy to follow. Would be great for a few bored kids. And the rolls came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I really loved these! And so did my housemates, (13) they ate them away within an hour! The cinnamonsmell in the house was lovely and draw everyone to the kitchen. Definetely a keeper! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcorianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woudenberg, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I have been looking for a good sticky bun reci-pe and I found it... the trick to the sticky i found was a temp and really watch the time. If you over bake they get dry. My kids and hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
these were pretty good, they didn't rise very well after I rolled out the dough but that was probably my fault not the recipe, I made them into actual rolls and not knots, I also used brown sugar and cinnamon for the middle, still tasted delicious, also made a creamcheese frosting to top them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
love this recipe!!! used to bake for a restaurant owner, and he had a recipe almost the same that we made! also an easy way to start kids to make rolls and have some "us time" with the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L.P.L.
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe makes decent cinnamon rolls. But, I'll try other cinnamon rolls recipes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.P.L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States