Mrs. Baker's Sticky Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I have been looking for a good sticky bun reci-pe and I found it... the trick to the sticky i found was a temp and really watch the time. If you over bake they get dry. My kids and hubby loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
If your looking for a BASIC recipe for cinnamon rolls, this is it.I followed this recipe exactly. It was easy to make and mix by hand. These rolls were good, but not fantastic or anything to rave about. This recipe is about like a biscuit with cinnamon and sugar. Maybe if you add your own things such as walnuts or whatever, it'll make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L.P.L.
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This recipe makes decent cinnamon rolls. But, I'll try other cinnamon rolls recipes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.P.L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This is a great recipe! This is the first time I've made cinnamon rolls and I feel they were a great success. My kids loved them!!! These cinnamon rolls would be a great addition to the breakfast table or with afternoon tea or a cup of coffee at break time. I would definitely recomend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
My family loved!! this recipe. I had never made cinnamon rolls before and this was easy...I even added nuts to half the batch and made powdered sugar icing. Also was able to do this all without a mixer. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
this recipe is easy to make but the dough tastes like there is something missing, i believe it is the shortening, it throws the taste off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Lots of steps but worth the work. Made tasty rolls that are not really sticky but were very good. My tasters actually appreciated that they were not overly sticky or gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kekibird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was unbelievibly easy, and very yummy. I am making this my new go to recipe for cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Perhaps it is because I live at altitude, the rolls where more of a heavy biscuit than a light roll. I usually have good luck following recipies, but not this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I really loved these! And so did my housemates, (13) they ate them away within an hour! The cinnamonsmell in the house was lovely and draw everyone to the kitchen. Definetely a keeper! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcorianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woudenberg, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States