Mrs. Allen's Brunch Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I made this casserole for a large brunch this morning. Since I made the recipe x4, I added extra eggs and less milk. I also put mushrooms, onions and green peppers between the two layers. It was a hit! Everyone enjoyed it and it was very fluffy and delicious. I would suggest spraying the pan with non-stick cooking spray, as it did stick a little. Also, I cooked it 1/2 hour longer, due to the larger pan and multiplied recipe. Thanks for a nice breakfast dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Delicious. Very easy to make and came out wonderful. I made a smaller version with just one layer of bread since it's just me and my boyfriend...Add green peppers and mushrooms and I was in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
it's good but next time i would use more bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I make this for brunch every Christmas and now I'm making it for an Easter brunch. I spice it up with green onions, red and green pepper and sometimes I even add mushrooms. Decreasing the milk and adding eggs work great. I even add hashbrowns and extra cheese if I have more people to feed. We like it extra creamy by using cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is a real simple breakfast that will please most anyone. If you want some extra spice add a little chopped ortega canned chilles to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Yum Yum Yum, did I mention it was Yum? Thanks for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
ummm yea WOW. So good, doesn't seem legal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
bleh...this was actually kind of gross. Maybe I used the wrong bread (orowheat wheat bread), but there was too much of a soggy wheat bread taste to it. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Really really good. I just cubed the bread, crusts and all. Mixed in the bacon, more like 12 pieces. Stirred in cheese, and dotted with butter. Then I poured about fourteen eggs and 4 cups of milk over it for the night. My pan was a size larger. I baked at 325 for hour. Fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I cut this recipe by half. It didn't really thrill either of us. It really needs some chives or onions, maybe green chilies. I wasn't impressed. It is easy enough, just not anything that would knock your socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brunch Egg Bake

See how to make a simple breakfast casserole with eggs, ham, cheese, and veggies.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States